the13th POLL

Errol Spence Jr vs Danny Garcia


TTR RANKED FIGHTERS IN ACTION- November 27- Jacobs and Tagoe Win in Hollywood, Florida
Pictured: Former WBA and former IBF world middleweight champion Daniel Jacobs

Last night, at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida, former two-time middleweight champion Daniel Jacobs, TTR's #8 ranked super middleweight contender, and Emmanuel Tagoe, the former IBO lightweight champion currently TTR's #9 lightweight contender, were in action. Both won but encountered more resistance than they had expected.

Super Middleweight Bout-
Daniel Jacobs (WBO #3, WBC #5, WBA #5, Transnational Boxing Rankings Board #7, TTR #8, IBF #9, The Ring #10; 37-3, 30 KOs)
Split Dec. 12
Gabriel Rosado (WBC #11 at 160; 25-13-1, 1 ND, 14 KOs)
- Jacobs weighed in at 167 1/2; Rosado at 168.
- Both were fighting for the first time in 2020. Each had last fought on the same card last December 20 with Jacobs scoring a 5th round TKO over Julio Cesar Chavez, Jr. and Rosado unanimously outpointing Humberto Gutierrez over 10 rounds.
- Despite all the trash talk leading up to this fight, the bout turned out to be tactical with little of the action promised by the fighters' pre-fight bravado.
- The scores were 115-113 for Jacobs, 115-113 for Rosado, and 115-113 for Jacobs.

Lightweight Bout-
Emmanuel Tagoe (WBO #5, Transnational Boxing Rankings Board #8, IBF #8, TTR #9, WBC #9, The Ring #10; 32-1, 15 KOs)
Maj. Dec. 10
Mason Menard (36-5, 25 KOs)
- Tagoe, who holds wins over Mzonke Fana (UD 12), Fernando David Saucedo (TKO-10), Paulus Moses (UD 12), and Vyacheslav Gusev (UD 12), was fighting for the first time since July 20, 2019.
- Menard, who scored noteworthy wins over Lonnie Smith (UD 12), Eudy Bernardo (KO-3), and Bahodir Mamadjonov (KO-9), was also fighting for the first time in 2020 having last fought on August 17, 2019.
- Tagoe won by the scores of 96-94 and 98-92 with the third official seeing the bout as a 95-95 stalemate.
- This was the first time Menard, a former UBO world lightweight champion, lost by decision. His previous defeats, to Carl McNickles, Ray Beltran, Devin Haney, and Teofimo Lopez, all occurred within the distance.
Article By: Ken Pollitt