TTR Merchandise
the13th POLL

Who wins the Wilder vs Fury Fight?


Onolunose Wins NABO Title; Mbilli and Bredicean Win on Undercard
Pictured: new WBO NABO middleweight champion Albert Onolunose

Last night, at the Montreal Casino, in Montreal, Quebec, Canada, 37-year-old Albert Onolunose won the WBO NABO middleweight title by defeating defending champion Francis Lafreniere by majoriry decision. Christian Mbilli, Louisbert Altidor, Dario Bredicean, and Terry Osias scored victories on the undercard.

Thursday, March 15, 2018-

WBO NABO Middleweight Title-
Albert Onolunose (23-1-1, 7 KOs)
Maj. Dec. 10
Champion Francis Lafreniere (WBO #9, IBF #14; 16-6-2, 9 KOs)
- The 37-year-old, Nigeria-born Onolunose of Calgary, Alberta won by scores were 97-93 and 96-94. The third judge scored the bout 95-95.
- Lafreniere, 29, a former Canadian Professional Boxing Council and IBF International champion who hails from Coteau-du-Lac, Quebec, was making his second defense of the NABO title.

Middleweight Bout-
Christian Mbilli (8-0, 8 KOs)
Jesus Gurrola (24-13-3, 12 KOs)
- Mbilli, a 22-year-old Cameroon-born resident of Montreal, remained unbeaten with an impressive victory over the 30-year-old veteran Gurrola.
- Gurrola, of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico, owns wins over Abner Lopez, Noe Bolanos, Armando Robles, and Humberto Gutierrez.

Super Middleweight Bout-
Louisbert Altidor (7-2, 3 KOs)
Genaro Ortiz (8-3-1, 4 KOs)
- Altidor, 31, of Longueil, Quebec, won the scheduled eight-rounder by stopping Ortiz, 33, of Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico, in the fourth round.

Super Middleweight Bout-
Dario Bredicean (16-0, 4 KOs)
Unan. Dec. 6
Guillermo Romero (12-5, 9 KOs)
- The 24-year-old Bredicean, who fights out of Cape Coral, Florida, won by three 60-53 scores.
- Romero, 40, of Mexico City, was fighting for the second time since ending a 5-year, 9-month layoff last October.

Light Heavyweight Bout-
Terry Osias (3-0, 1 KO)
Jorge David Vargas (3-2, 0 KOs)
- Osias, 30, of Longueil, Quebec, stopped Vargas of Aguascalientes, Mexico in the second round of a scheduled 4-rounder.
Article By: Ken Pollitt